Broomstick Lace Bracelet

http://cultofcrochet.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/broomstick-lace-bracelet/

This bracelet is super cute and unique. It requires no previous knowledge or skill in crocheting, or talent for that matter. I have never crocheted before this but it was still fairly simple even though I had to restart it about three times. I borrowed my sisters yarn and hooks because I have never been too interested in crochet. For the big “broomstick” I just used a thick highlighter because I didn’t want to spend money on one. It still looks like the picture at the end even though I didn’t use the proper tools. Unfortunately I didn’t take picture of my step by step because the pictures on the website are better than anything I could do. The only tips I have for people who have never done this before is be patient and make everything as loose as possible. Loose is good in this case because it will make your loops neater and will make it easier for you to follow. Good Luck ! Below is my finished bracelet :3

Leave a Reply

